Tuesday, January 31, 2006
bai nian-ing was actually boring last year. but this year, i learnt to talk to my cousins leh. makes it more interesting. like, now, melissa and me will bitch about the other cousins lol.
(note: melissa's from my dad's side. and i love my mum's side more. i'm the oldest on my dad's side and the rest are like 5-12 apart from melissa and my bro)
ya so anyway, TOLERANCE. yeah man. zilch for my father, 30954803% for everyone else. where's the need for respect, really? i hate unreasonable people and i don't give a damn to what they think i should or should not do. (F5)
im using my neighbour's wireless now cos i'm too lazy to connect the router on my own. haha. lazyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. and somehow, i can't seem to remember what homework i have over the holidays. although cow has been telling me that the work is enough to kill us. i only remember integration tutorial. funny when i'm the
OH-SO-INCOMPETENT CHEM REP.awww.
scribbled. ; 2:19 AM
Sunday, January 29, 2006
chinese new year is the ONLY period of time when i go to my grandmother's place. it's damn boring laaaa. there's nothing to do there. i normally end up sleeping, playing com or going out. you know why? COS THEY GAMBLE.
bleah. and i'm online at this hour. probably gonna sleep till damn late in the morning (okay, afternoon, if my parents decide to be nice and not wake me up). this just goes to show how i dread going overrrrrrrrrr. it's at the other end of the world where civilisation hasn't taken place!
i know i'm exaggerating here but REALLY. I HATE IT THERE.
anyway about reunion dinner today, I WAS DAMN PISSED OFF. refused to eat and everything. kinda used to not eating already (ever since erm... sept hols last year? or june? forgot. haha and i don't normally end up with gastric so should be okay ba. hor mummy? xD)
ah. and zhu (aline) was sick. the only person who will go high with me was semi-dead! she said something like, "i think i have a fever." then i never disturb her liaozxxzx. i'm sucha nice person. can't help it la, TSK.
recently, something's gotten into me. i'm becoming really blur. like. when i was shopping with bev the other day, i saw someone and i went, "eh. that person looks like zhili." and it turned out to be zhili. -.- i feel so blurrrrrrr. must be the bad influence from someone (who forgot that she had a mc and went to school).
this is for suaning me 24/7! but i bet i'm gonna get it worse. *sigh* the sad life i lead.
scribbled. ; 1:39 AM
Saturday, January 28, 2006
school has gotten quite interesting lately. hmm. with the wet training and cny celebrations. haha.
DB orientation: my specs screw drop out. damn pek chek. the boat had a lot of water then. mother (our instructor) asked people to bail out water. there goes the screw. haha. oh well.
aiyah dunno what i wanna say liao la. too sleepy. reach home at 10++ yesterday after seoul garden with S51, shopping with S51 and shopping with bev.
reunion dinner's today. ZHUS ARE COMING ahaha. sure play till siao later.
scribbled. ; 11:59 AM
Monday, January 23, 2006
what happened?
the situation is getting way out of hand. it's getting too complicated. i think we've drifted too far apart. we tried approaching you guys but it didn't work.
HELLO, WE TRIED. too bad la. it's not really our fault that you just don't wanna cooperate. maybe it's just a one-sided affair. maybe only we care. maybe we're just too sensitive. oh well, now that things have progressed to this stage, i really don't know what to say or do anymore. maybe i'm starting to not care. let's hope that things will get better. :)
hopefully.we tried our best. it doesn't matter. don't get too affected by it, okay? you should know what i'm talking about la. lalalala. once again, what class? haha.
anyway, SCHOOL WAS DAMN BORING TODAY LA.
had nothing to do all day long. madam chan was a little cranky for some reason. i don't know why. haha. maybe it's because we all don't bring our TYS. at least, i don't la. saw someone copying homework in school today. the way the person copy.... without understanding, i really can't see how the person will ever pass exams/tests. the person's just doing for the sake of doing, to not let the teacher scold him/her.
at least shawn agrees with me that copying is a waste of time if you don't understand haha. now, i'm wondering why the person even wanted to come to a jc in the first place. with his/her score (waaaay below mine. that's better btw), why would he/she be doing THAT badly in tests and exams? lalala. heck care liao.
NOTE: I REALLY DON'T STUDY.but somehow, people just don't believe me. what can i say? xD
scribbled. ; 4:57 PM
Sunday, January 22, 2006
had reunion dinner for my dad's side today. this year, i had homework (and cow) to accompany me! haha. turned out to be OKAY la. i think. halfway through everything, there was a blackout. got damn boreddddd. cos i couldn't continue with homework.
HAHA. I AM SO GUAI. SHIT LA. gotta start rushing homework like mad again. byebye.
scribbled. ; 10:53 PM
Saturday, January 21, 2006
lol. chee heng just asked me whether i'm okay. quite amazing leh. didn't know that he would be the type who will be concerned about people. wahhh. told me to take care and everything lol. and no wonder he was smiling. -.- cos he knew what was happening. hurrr.
okay anyway. today, chah and i went to the nyp open house. i'm now set for occupational therapy. woohoo! people who still think i'm insane to go to poly after A's, SSSHHHHH.
after that, we went down to city hall to meet shuang, yanni, stef and zhili. at marche, chah threatened to stab with a knife (i started it first =x). yeap. ate. bought chocolates at milennia walk (chah was tempted to buy. but i dragged her away) haha. and i saw ms wang and some other tutor there! i call ms wang... she dao me :( haha. then we went to town.
at town, we somehow managed to split into two groups. stef left.
group 1: chah and me
group 2: yanni zhili shuang.
xD met quite a lot of people from ijc there. yeah. AND THEN. chah says i'm a compulsive shopper. but i think it's the other way around. somehow, i manage to psycho her today into buying stuff that adds up to about $120. TSK. compulsive.
anyway.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY GAB!HAPPY BIRTHDAY STEF!
scribbled. ; 10:59 PM
Friday, January 20, 2006
What am I supposed to do
With all these blues
Haunting me, everywhere, no matter what I do
Watching the candle flicker out in the evening glow
I can't let go
When will this night be over
I didn't mean to fall in love with you
And baby there's a name for what you put me through
It isn't love, it's robbery
I'm sleeping with the ghost of you and me
Seen a lot of broken hearts go sailing by
Phantom ships, lost at sea
And one of them is mine
Raising my glass, I sing a toast to the midnight sky
I wonder why
The stars don't seem to guide me
I didn't mean to fall in love with you
And baby there's a name for what you put me through
It isn't love, it's robbery
I'm sleeping with the ghost of you and me
The ghost of you and me
When will it set me free
I hear the voices call
Following footsteps down the hall
Trying to save what's left of my heart and soul
Watching the candle flicker out in the evening glow
I can't let go
When will this night be over
I didn't mean to fall in love with you
And baby there's a name for what you put me through
It isn't love, it's robbery
I'm sleeping with the ghost of you and me
I didn't mean to fall in love with you
And baby there's a name for what you put me through
It isn't love, it's robbery
I'm sleeping with the ghost of you and me
-----end-----
there we go.
cow: decided to post this for you cos i think you'd be too sick and lazy to search for the lyrics haha.
and now for an addition to the entry i posted just now (this is upon request). I GOT HARASSED BY SOME LOSER. he was staring at me for god-knows-what. and decided to talk to me. saw him mumbling.
(note: i had my earphones popped on at this period of time)
weirdo: *mumblemumble*
at this point of time, i realised he was talking to me. so i took off my earphones.
me: pardon?
weirdo: what is this? (points at my nano and leans over to look) oh. mp3 player.
was a little freaked out by now. so i decided to talk rubbish with chee heng. asked about homework. wrong choice. realised that there's a lot of homework. then the train started to leave the station. THAT WEIRDO LOST HIS BALANCE THEN ALMOST FELL ON ME. wah seh. damn pissed off. but luckily, he got off at yishun.
i think chee heng noticed this. cos he was smiling and almost on the verge of laughing when he alighted at sembawang. WTH! -.- the weird people i see daily.
scribbled. ; 9:08 PM
recently, i've been trying to be nice to all the people that i don't agree with. saying hi to them, asking them about their present life and everything. turned out to be not bad. maybe i should do this more often. makes school life more interesting.
and about school, j1s aren't j1s. they're sec 1s. they should start wearing socks that go up to their knees since their skirts are almost at their ankles. lol. HOWEVER, i have other things to worry about other than the skirt length of the j1s. haha. stuff like the "isolation problem" which hasn't gotten any better.
no one knows what's happening. people are coming up to us to ask about it. seriously, we didn't quarrel. the split just came er... naturally, i guess.
on a lighter note, JAC IS EXCUSED FROM PE UNTIL NEXT FRIDAY. cos of my flu haha (UNTIL NOW, YES). training on wednesday was insane. it rained. then it stopped. we had to do conditioning on the wet track for some reason. AND I WAS HAVING A FLU LA. if i refuse to go down to the track, wouldn't i be labelled as a slacker? tsk. peer pressure lol. and something scary happened during training.
aaron got taupok-ed and blacked out. when everyone got off him, his face was pale and he looked like he was having fits. everyone was so scared la. thank god he's okay ah. xD
fourgrace people are gonna celebrate stef's birthday tomorrow at city hall's marche. but chah and i are going down to nyp first. I WANNA GET MY IPOD SOCK IN TOWN (i think). and oops, bev. i haven't help you check the price. haha.
long entry, i know. BYEBYE!
scribbled. ; 4:37 PM
Saturday, January 14, 2006
against my own will, i'm being made to go down to causeway point AGAIN. there really isn't a day where i won't go down. TSK. I DON'T WANNA GO!
scribbled. ; 6:44 PM
Friday, January 13, 2006
haha. yesyes. THE WEEKENDS ARE HERE. that's kinda good for a slacker like me. by slacker, i mean neverdohomeworkjustsleepinclass kind. ALMOST everyone in 05S51 has started mugging. except for the cow and me. forever one lor.
although the "isolation" situation has gotten a little better, it still feels weird leh. how ah? we're still the first two to step out of the class once the bell rings and first one to be in class. this attitude should not go on! we should be the last to reach class and first one to leave! hahaha.
NOW, ABOUT SOMETHING CALLED HOMEWORK (HUH?!). this weekend is kinda like a relaxation period to me. because.... i attempting to forgot about HOMEWORK (huh??? what thing?) lol. my entries are getting kinda screwed, eh? it's about homework 24/7 HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.
I LOVE SCHOOL, YAY YAY YAY! and raiza is very smart to come out with FHM LOL.
for those who are not in S51 (only cow comes here) but yeah:
FHM stands for 3 of my most loved people in class. LOVE THEM FOREVER LARHZXXZXX. oh yes. can someone please enlighten me on skill A for chem SPA? i know nuts about planning experiments. cow's mama ler has been so kind to give us one group SPA exercise and one individual one every week. THANK YOU AH.
AND PEOPLE FROM S51 AGREED WITH ME THAT COW IS MORE GAY IN COW AND CHICKEN. PEOPLE LIKE RAIZA AND HEMA. SO YOU BETTER STOP DISAGREEING ANYMORE!!! haha.
now, back to..... i dunno what la. byebye. xD
scribbled. ; 9:05 PM
Thursday, January 12, 2006
someday, innova jc will remember me for all the stupid things i'm doing with cow. haha. every single day, we never fail to slap/kick one another. hmm.
and, i saw sheryl just now. told bev. and erm..... she said something that i shouldn't type her. i only told chah HOR. haha.
yesyes. time to start researching on colossal failure of world banks or something. that's for the inter-class debate. BLEAH. byebye.
scribbled. ; 9:23 PM
Tuesday, January 10, 2006
hmm. the 4g girl's clique had an outing today. we were suppose to go to the zoo BUT. the stupid weather ruined everything. so, we went down to causeway point for dinner. met niang and die (jeremy) at woodlands. only niang went for dinner (blahblahblah....)
dinner at pastamania. lol. after eating, there were TWO groups of people waiting for us to get up. but then we decided to be assholes. waited for them to leave then we stand up haha. it was shuang's idea and she pushed the blame to us!
walked around. I MET THE COW. OMG. THE COW. died. xD
oh yes. and we tried out some stupid experiment. during dinner, zhongwei randomly mentioned that a 1.5 litre coke will explode when we add mentos to it. so we did try it out. the coke really did start foaming at the mouth. so yeah, cool. then zhongwei and shuang tried the coke with all the mentos inside. lol.
the crazy things 4g can do. anyway, i think we're meeting (again) this weekend to get stef's present. then steamboat for lunch at yanni's house on the 21st.
let's hope the weather doesn't screw up anymore.
unlike someone i know. zzz. 24/7 screwed up. always shouting at my bro and me for no reason. but then again, nothing's new.
scribbled. ; 10:47 PM
Monday, January 09, 2006
the day started off really weird. first someone said hi to me and this person wouldn't do it even on the other weird days i have. then, i saw niang in the morning. and soon after, chah called me.
BAD OMEN, i tell you.
and i was right! fell twice in a row today. fucking suay (see, told you i only can tahan people who use vulgarities when they're pissed). hahaha. yes. and econs turned out to be boring today cos the first intake had to make ms lim go through labour market again.
not that i wanna piss you guys off or anything. but we don't really have much cirriculum time left and wasn't it some kinda moral obligation to at least make an effort to read the notes? hur. maybe i've become a mugger, which i don't think is really happening, but.... i dunno la. just feel that it's not right.
oh well. PEOPLE ARE GETTING BANNED ON MAPLE. OMGOMG. what if i'm next? deciding to lie low for a while then go back to hacking hahahahahaha. I'M SUCH A CHEATER. BUT I REALLY REALLY DON'T CARE! vone, i know i rock. xD
scribbled. ; 8:27 PM
Saturday, January 07, 2006
econs isn't much of a horror to me now (only referring to tutorials). turns out that our tutor was ms lim instead of mrs koh. however, i do have a feeling that ms lim will remember me for "the firm will continue hiring as long as cost is more than gain", which is wrong. gain must be more than cost. haha.
yes. first week of school has ended. ZOO ON TUESDAY, THANK YOU.
and the first actual pe lesson left me half-crippled. lol. ms lee told me to take the 3kg medicine ball while the others held 2. cos.... "jacqueline, you very strong. shot putt one. take 3kg."
KILLED.
scribbled. ; 3:30 PM
Wednesday, January 04, 2006
only two days of school and i'm starting to feel that my life as a j2 isn't gonna be fun. so far, school's been a mental hell. the teachers are constantly drilling the hard fact into us that we have very little time until As.
mr chu and his "you are going nowhere with CCDs if you don't change your attitude."
(econs)mdm chan and her "nothing except an A."
(math)mdm ler? she hasn't said anything yet. first tutorial and i'm chem rep.
(please, don't feel guilty. i really don't mind -.-)yay?
haha. bored. gotta start chiong-ing econs soon. IT'S SO BORING.
scribbled. ; 4:58 PM
Monday, January 02, 2006
My AssignmentsDue: 2
Overdue: 6
Due Today: 1
Due This Week: 6
Due Next Week: 0
this looks so much better. haha. overdue work. erm. guess what subject? xD haha. ECONS. oh yay. school reopens tomorrow. i'm only left with chem and econs for written work and mlg. (SEE! I CAN DO HOMEWORK!)
yesyes. i'm not looking forward to the end of this year. mrs koh the new econs tutor. my gut feeling tells me that i'll hate econs more but i might be doing
a little better when compared to my promos. haha.
I WANNA GO TO THE ZOO!
*whines*
scribbled. ; 3:59 PM